Travels in Thailand

 
 
Take a look at the pictures below. You will see a sprayer hooked up to the toilet. This is in my apartment, but I have seen it in other bathrooms here in Bangkok. It looks exactly like the sprayer you would see in a kitchen sink back home.

There is no toilet brush so I assumed it is for cleaning the toilet. But, then I started to think. Could it actually be for personal hygiene (sort of like bidets in Europe)?  Or could it serve both purposes?
 
If it serves both purposes then it is kind of ingenious. I would think it cleans the toilet as well as a stiff toilet brush - and much more comfortable than the brush when used for personal hygiene.
Picture
Picture
Charlie
4/11/2010 07:30:05 am

Jim we have one of those on our sink, I'm going to take a wild guess that they serve a different purpose in different counties. Then again maybe it's for rinsing off the dishes.

Mai
4/12/2010 03:10:24 am

Hi Jim, I will answer you. It serves both purposes. But the main purpose for Thai people is "personal hygiene". However, you also can adapt it to clean the toilet.

From Thai people. ;)



Comments are closed.