Travels in Thailand

 
 
My Thai compatriots took me to lunch again today.  I just eat what they order for me - typically, I only know what it is about two nano seconds prior to putting it in my mouth. But, as usual, it was delicious.
Every day they ask me if I have had any "tummy" troubles. I can proudly say that I have neither thrown up nor had any kind of GI trouble. I think this is remarkable considering the restaurants look more like a worn out garage. Neeedless to say, I trust them with my life.
I have been treated with great kindness and generosity by the staff and company.
Kathryn
3/26/2010 05:17:11 am

One of our opera friends spent time teaching English in China. She said after awhile you just stop asking what's in your food. Then she said you start expecting entrails in everything. :)

Anita R
3/26/2010 10:47:53 am

Could you take some pictures of what your eating? If so, when I go to Thailand I will know what to eat or avoid even if I don't know what it is! Anita


Comments are closed.