Travels in Thailand

 
 
The good news :
No fighting in my area - it has been quiet today. 
The bad news :
We will probably have our first curfew tonight - the Thai government announced it today, the only problem is they did not mention the time we need to be back in our snuggy beds - sigh. I am going out to eat with Micah tonight - I hope the army let's us finish our supper !

It's pretty difficult to get around the city - our only real source of transportation now are taxi's but the drivers have gotten pretty skittish. Micah and I took a taxi to Carrefour's today with no problem - because it is in the direction opposite from the hot zone, but when we tried to get back three taxi drivers refused to drive us back. We told them we wanted to go to Sukhumvit Soi 18 which is where Micah lives. Micah and I talked about it and decided to try and convince one to take us to Soi 23 where I live. This time we got lucky and got home.
Until things quiet down I will have to think twice about going anywhere not in walking distance.
John Barker
5/15/2010 10:00:07 pm

Be careful Bro....we're thinking about you...

Mom
5/17/2010 04:21:11 am

Please Be careful.You can eat in your hotel and I wish you would. Don't take any chances.


Comments are closed.