Travels in Thailand

 

Odds and ends

4/5/2010

 
Almost every day I see or eat something odd. Yesterday I was walking with Tuk in a more remote area of Bangkok. We passed a local farmer's market and I saw a big tray of noodles for sale.  I was a little suprised to see a fat pigeon sitting on top of the noodles - I assume just the noodles were for sale.
Today some of us from the office went to lunch to a nice restaurant about a 20 minute taxi ride away. As usual, the food was delicious, and as usual there was something rather strange to eat. This time it was small, but whole crabs that had been cooked. We ate the crabs whole - legs, claws, outer shell - the entire crab.
Really, it was pretty good, not as crunchy as I thought it might be.  
Rick
4/7/2010 06:23:10 am

It sounds like you are wasting perfectly good BAIT!

Mom
4/27/2010 08:21:37 am

I am still laughing at the above comment!!!!! No wonder you are losing weight--you are eating fish bait.


Comments are closed.