Travels in Thailand

 

Out with the girls

3/27/2010

 
Today, four of the young women from the office took me to the Royal Palace and Wat Pho. They were all very sweet and kind and I had a great time. We took the Skytrain from Asok station to the Saphan Taksin station and then took a boat up to the Palace and Wat. In between snacking, and sightseeing, we all decided to get a massage at Wat Pho.
It was simply the best massage I have ever had. Although it is Thai massage it was never painful, but there is a lot of range of motion work.  Please put this on your bucket list.


Mom
3/27/2010 09:15:06 am

Sounds like "the life of Riley" Enjoy !!!
sounds like nice people to work with
Love you Mom

Angeline
4/1/2010 07:22:05 am

I am loving your blog. The photos make
it great, we get to share your adventure.
I find the architecture fascinating--
some rather European with Oriental aspects. I assume this is the Palace area.

I'm glad your co-workers are being so
kind to you. Angeline

Wanda Coleman
4/8/2010 04:01:50 am

Make sure you learn how to cook some of the things you eat so you can come back and share the experience with us at one of our food days. Especially the Fish Ball Soup!!!


Comments are closed.