Travels in Thailand

 
 
Working for five months in Thailand may actually be more fun than vacationing here for two to three weeks. I am beginning to find a routine that is actually pleasant. My office environment is very nice and my daily five minute walk to work is interesting and a bit of a joy – there are so many cool sights, sounds, and smells.

I feel surprisingly relaxed. When I am vacationing in a foreign country there is a lot of rushing about trying to see everything. Living here seems to allow my experiences to unfold sensibly and slowly. I see the same street vendors, traffic cops, and shops each day – it’s kind of comforting.


Ok, I must admit that I am in a very good situation. My company is treating me very well and my Thai office mates have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome. Having my beloved wife Kathryn here would make it perfect, but using Skype every night helps me to share my experiences with her. I am looking forward to the day she arrives!

So, I am feeling incredibly fortunate. If you get a chance to do something like this, do not pass it up.

 
Mom
3/31/2010 05:36:01 am

It so great to hear that you are so happy with your assighnment We are so glad to hear that. Keep having fun. The pics and blogs are so very enjoyable Thanks


Comments are closed.